Training Classes

Stage Stop Gun Shop & Indoor Range offers a variety of training courses. Whether you are newer to shooting, want to improve the skills you already have, or need certification for your CCW, we have a class for you!

BEGINNER SHOOTER CLASS

This is a beginner shooter class. In this class you will learn basic firearm safety as well as basic shooting skills. We will supply the firearm and the ammunition.

You will need: eye and ear protection. No low-cut shirts or open toe shoes will be allowed in the range. If you have not done so within the last year, please sign the range waiver prior to your class.

 
CCW NEW APPLICANT CLASS

This class is 8 hours long. In this class, you will learn the necessary information for you to apply for your CCW in your county. This class will teach the laws in CA regarding CCW and self-defense and you will qualify with the firearm(s) that you wish to have on your permit. Taking the class does not guarantee you will be able to obtain a CCW but is a requirement prior to getting it. We are currently certified to instruct residents of Mariposa & Merced Counties. Check back for updates regarding additional counties that may become available.

For this class you will need: ID, firearm(s) (max 3), 200 rounds of ammunition or at least 60 rounds per firearm, eye and ear protection and the holster you plan to use. No low-cut shirts or open toe shoes will be allowed in the range. If you have not done so within the last year, please sign the range waiver prior to your class. Please download and fill out the form “CCW Serial” and email the completed form to dmartens@ssgs.us.

 
CCW RENEWAL CLASS

This class is 4 hours and is for individuals that have an expiring CCW. We are currently certified to instruct residents of Mariposa & Merced Counties. Check back for updates regarding additional counties that may become available.

You will need: ID, firearm(s) (max 3), 200 rounds of ammunition or at least 60 rounds per firearm, eye and ear protection and the holster you plan to use. No low-cut shirts or open toe shoes will be allowed in the range. If you have not done so within the last year, please sign the range waiver prior to your class. Please download and fill out the form “CCW Serial” and email the completed form to dmartens@ssgs.us.

 
HUNTERS SAFETY

This class alone is not a qualification for a hunter education certificate. Access is permitted to this 4-hour follow-up class only after a student has completed the written home study or online component of the class. Class is limited to ages 12 and up.Students are expected to know at least 90% of the material when coming to class. Please study. Pay extra attention to Wildlife Mgmt/Conservation chapter Bring proof of online course completion. Print, fill out, and bring Student Consent Form to class.

Online Hunter Education Course: Click - Learning Click - Hunter Education Click - Online Course and follow-up class Online-Hunter-Ed

 
UTAH CCW CLASS

At the end of this four hour course, you will have everything you need to get your non-resident Utah CCW. Cost is $80.00. Call or come in to the shop to register. You can also register online by clicking @Register - Utah Class